Shieldex Copper-Tape

SCHÜTTE & BÜNEMANN GMBH & CO. KG

Sales Partner of Statex Produktions- und Vertriebs GmbH

SHIELDEX® COPPER TAPE

The Shieldex® copper tape is self-adhesive and ready-to-use to be applied flexibly on any gripping surface, e. g. door or window handles. Especially in highly frequented areas where clean hand surfaces are required, the antiviral, antibacterial and fungicidal properties of the Shieldex® copper tape renders viruses harmless within a short period of time, thus effectively reducing the risk of transference. In times of SARS-CoV-2, Shieldex® copper tape actively contributes to the containment of the virus and increases security within companies, public facilities and in your own household.

PROPERTIES OF COPPER

The antiviral, antibacterial and fungicidal properties of copper have repeatedly been proven by multiple scientific studies[1.1][1.2][1.3]. A US study shows the promising results of the effectiveness of copper against the SARS-CoV-2 virus. Copper was shown to exponentially decrease the virus, so that after only four hours it could no longer be detected on the tested surface. On plastic and stainless steel surfaces, in comparison, the SARS-CoV-2 virus survived several days[2]. Due to these properties, solid copper is used e. g. for water pipes, or door handles in hospitals[3]. Thanks to the unique metallization process, Shieldex® copper tape provides for an average seven times higher release of copper ions compared to solid copper[4].

SECURITY ADVICE

The Shieldex® copper tape serves as a supplementary action and does not replace hygiene measures such as frequent handwashing, or hand disinfection.

Shieldex Copper-Tape Info

HOW TO PURCHASE SHIELDEX® COPPER TAPE

If you are interested in receiving further information about this product, please do not hesitate to contact us. Our team will provide you with a quotation that meets your individual requirements. We offer worldwide (door-to-door delivery) of the quantities you need.

E-mail: shieldex@schuebue.de
Phone: +49 421 33595-18

DOWNLOAD

For further information please also have a look at the following documents:

download-icon Copper-Tape flyer, english
download-icon Copper-Tape product information, english
download-icon Copper-Tape Flex product information, english
download-icon Copper-Tape Cleaner product information, english
download-icon Copper-Tape technical data sheet, english

Shieldex Copper-Tape sample
Pelikan

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.

Shieldex Copper-Tape

SCHÜTTE & BÜNEMANN GMBH & CO. KG

Vertriebspartner der Statex Produktions- und Vertriebs GmbH

SHIELDEX® COPPER TAPE

Das Shieldex® Kupfer-Tape ist selbstklebend und kann flexibel auf glatten und metallischen Oberflächen angewendet werden. Insbesondere in hochfrequentierten Bereichen machen die antiviralen, antibakteriellen und fungiziden Eigenschaften des Shieldex® Kupfer-Tapes Viren innerhalb kurzer Zeit unschädlich und reduzieren so wirksam das Risiko einer Übertragung. In Zeiten von SARS-CoV-2 trägt es somit aktiv zur Eindämmung des Virus bei und erhöht die Sicherheit in Unternehmen, öffentlichen Einrichtungen und im eigenen Haushalt.

EIGENSCHAFTEN VON KUPFER

Die antiviralen, antibakteriellen sowie fungiziden Eigenschaften von Kupfer wurden wiederholt durch mehrere wissenschaftliche Studien nachgewiesen [1.1][1.2][1.3]. Eine US-Studie zeigt, dass Kupfer das SARS-CoV-2-Virus exponentiell verringert. Nach nur vier Stunden konnte das Virus auf der getesteten Oberfläche nicht mehr nachgewiesen werden. Im Vergleich dazu überlebte das SARS-CoV-2-Virus auf Kunststoff- und Edelstahloberflächen mehrere Tage [2]. Aufgrund dieser Eigenschaften wird Vollkupfer beispielsweise für Wasserleitungen oder Türgriffe in Krankenhäusern verwendet [3]. Dank des einzigartigen Metallisierungsverfahrens sorgt das Shieldex®-Kupferband im Vergleich zu Vollkupfer für eine durchschnittlich siebenmal höhere Freisetzung von Kupferionen [4].

SICHERHEITSHINWEISE

Das Shieldex®- Kupfer-Tape dient als ergänzende Maßnahme und ersetzt keine Hygienemaßnahmen wie häufiges Händewaschen oder Händedesinfektion.

Shieldex Copper-Tape Info

WIE SIE SHIELDEX® KUPFERBAND KAUFEN KÖNNEN

Möchten Sie weitere Informationen zum Produkt erhalten? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns per E-Mail oder telefonisch, gern unterbreiten wir Ihnen ein individuelles Angebot.“
Wenn Sie interessiert sind weitere Informationen zu diesem Produkt zu erhalten, zögern Sie nicht uns zu kontaktieren. Unser Team wird Ihnen gerne ein individuelles Angebot unterbreiten. Wir können die von Ihnen benötigten Mengen weltweit ausliefern.

E-Mail: shieldex@schuebue.de
Telefon: +49 421 33595-18

DOWNLOAD

Für weitere Informationen werfen Sie bitte auch einen Blick auf die folgenden Dokumente:

download-icon One pager, Deutsch
download-icon Flyer, Englisch
download-icon Produktinformationen, Deutsch
download-icon Technical Data Sheet, Englisch
download-icon Quellen- und Nachweisverzeichnis, Deutsch

download-icon Prüfbericht Laboratorien Dr. Doering GmbH, Deutsch
download-icon Prüfbericht Eurovir Hygiene-Labor GmbH, Deutsch
download-icon Prüfbericht antibakteriell Hohenstein Laboratories GmbH & Co. KG, Deutsch
download-icon Prüfbericht antiviral Hohenstein Laboratories GmbH & Co. KG, Deutsch

Shieldex Copper-Tape sample
Pelikan